“I don’t love you daddy”

I cant remember if I’ve mentioned before I’m my blogs that in my personal battle for contact i am currently aloud 2 video calls a week, Mondays and Fridays. Friday 19th January I rang to have my scheduled call, i was told my daughter didn’t want to speak to me and her mother didn’t know what to do. Eventually we had the call anyway and i was told by my own daughter “i don’t want to talk to you” “i don’t love daddy” “i want _—–(her stepdad)to be my daddy not you” “daddy doesn’t love me anymore” “daddy has other kids know he doesn’t love us”. Of course I know these words aren’t hers,they’ve been fed to her but this doesn’t make it any easier to digest, whether they are her words or not is irrelevant because its what she thinks regardless of where its come from.

This is why 6 month court processes lose you the battle before its even begun, something family courts just don’t see. Realistically my personal battle is over now, I’m at best two court hearing away from contact being eased back in, by which time given any chance to re-establish a relationship will have gone if she continues to be told to hate me.

The worst thing is that the authorities have watched this happen start to finish and done nothing, there is nothing illegal happening but I don’t think anybody would question the imorality of it.

4 thoughts on ““I don’t love you daddy”

  1. As hard as it is to hear it wouldnt be words out of your little girls mouth. Shes just relaying what shes been fed. Keep fighting and keep your support system going, remember to talk and not shut people out

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As true as that is. Im afraid it doesnt make it any eaiser. Yes shes relaying what shes told but if you told her (or any child) the sky was orange they would still believe you.

      Like

      1. By the comment of daddy has other kids now he doesnt love us, that you are in a new relationship and have step children and sounds like your childs mum is jealous of this. I hope your partner is supportive as i think you need her love and support through this tough time

        Like

  2. Unfortunately not. I am very lucky to have a large support network but a partner is not one of them. felicity has been told that I have purely in an effort to distance her from me

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close